Advanced Placement

ADVANCED PLACEMENT COURSES

Advanced Placement Courses (AP) prepare students for the rigor of college. It is suggested that students consider taking at least one AP course before graduation. You can earn credit and/or ...more

Biology AP #267016

Teacher: Ms. Kim Forbis (kforbis@lodiusd.net)
AP BIOLOGY Syllabus.pdf
AP Biology_2016 Summer.pdf
AP Biology is an intensive, in-depth second year biology course for students who seek additional ...more

Chemistry AP #267116

Teacher: Mr. Han Nguyen (hnguyen@lodiusd.net)
AP CHEMISTRY Syllabus.pdf

AP Chemistry_2016 Summer.pdf

This is an accelerated second year chemistry course using mathematical and laboratory models to ...more

U.S. HISTORY AP #277516

Teacher: Ms. Heather Blount (hblount@lodiusd.net)

AP U.S. History is an intensive U.S. history program designed for the student who wishes an accelerated learning experience that may qualify high ...more

HUMAN GEOGRAPHY AP # 277716

Teacher: Ms. Melanie Vieira (mvieira@lodiusd.net)
AP HUMAN GEOGRAPHY Syllabus.pdf

No summer assignment

The purpose of this course is to introduce students to the systematic study of patterns and ...more

MACRO ECONOMICS AP #279300

Teacher: Mr. John Clemons (jclemons@lodiusd.net)
AP ECONOMICS Syllabus.pdf

Summer Assignment: read the first three chapters and be ready for a test on the first full day we are back.

The purpose of an ...more

U.S. GOVERNMENT and POLITICS AP #279300

Teacher: Mr. John Clemons (jclemons@lodiusd.net)
AP US GOVERNMENT Portfolio.pdf

AP US GOVERNMENT Syllabus.pdf

The AP Government program is intended for students who want to complete the equivalent of a ...more

PSYCHOLOGY AP #277616

Teacher: Ms. Lana Gentry (lgentry@lodiusd.net)

The AP Psychology course is designed to give students the opportunity to earn up to three units of college credit in their junior or senior year. The ...more

EUROPEAN HISTORY AP #277416

Teacher: Mr. Jonathan Clemons (jclemons@lodiusd.net
AP EUROPEAN HISTORY_ Syllabus.pdf

AP European History summer assignment is on a Google classroom. The code is: x2jvyel

An intensive course designed ...more

AP CALCULUS AB & BC

Teacher: Mr. Eric Vallecillo (evallecillo@lodiusd.net)
AP CALCULUS_Summer Assignment.pdf

AP Calculus AB covers elementary functions, differential and integral calculus and parallels the college level ...more

PROBABILITY and STATISTICS AP #248316

Teacher: Mrs. Tammy Naylor (tnaylor@lodiusd.net)
AP STATISTICS_Course Description.pdf
AP STATISTICS_Homework Policy.pdf

This course covers exploratory data analysis, data collection, probability, and ...more

English 9 Pre-AP #210112

Teachers: Mrs. Grace Morledge (gmorledge@lodiusd.net), Mr. Kyle Won (kwon@lodiusd.net), Mr. Chris Ramirez (cramirez@lodiusd.net)
All information for English 9 Pre-AP summer reading (teachers Lynda ...more

English 10 Pre-AP #210212

Teachers: Mrs. Duffel (kduffel@lodiusd.net), Mr. Robert McGuire (rmcguire@lodiusd.net)

The English 10 PreAP course is an accelerated version of the sophomore English Curriculum. The English 10 ...more

English Language & Composition AP 217016 -- Grade 11

Teachers: Mrs. Kathi Duffel (kduffel@lodiusd.net)

This AP course in English language and composition engages students in becoming skilled readers of prose written in a variety of periods, ...more

English Literature & Composition AP 217116 - Grade 12

Teacher: Ms. Laura LaRue (llarue@lodiusd.net)
AP ENG 12 LIT_COMP Syllabus.pdf

This course is designed to prepare college bound seniors for English Literature 12, AP test. The class will be based o ...more